website statistics





POWRi/Badger Lincoln show weather victim

Lincoln, Ill., April 2---The POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget/ All-New Zimbrick Chevrolet of Sun Prairie/Mid-State Equipment Badger Midget Racing Series co-sanctioned event scheduled for Friday, April 4th at Lincoln Speedway,  has been cancelled due to heavy rains  and severe weather in the forecast. 


Badger announces 16-race slate for 2014

Ten at Angell Park
By Bryan Gapinski
Sun Prairie, Wis., Jan. 23---Officials of the Badger Midget Auto Racing Association (BMARA) released a sixteen race schedule for the 2014 racing season, today. It will  mark the 78th year of sanctioning midget auto racing, for the country's oldest midget auto racing organization. Mid-State Equipment returns as title series for the fifth consecutive year.The series will run events at six tracks in Wisconsin and Illinois.

Sun Prairie's Angell Park Speedway continues as the cornerstone of the series, with ten races slated at the famed 1/3-mile facility.  Among the highlights include: a new two-day date for the 33rd annual " Pepsi Midget Nationals" on July 5 and 6, and The Cornfest Midget Classic on August 17, both events will be tri-sanctioned by Badger, POWRi, and USAC.

The track will open Memorial Day weekend  with  the Sue Thiel Memorial doubleheader on May 24-25. The co-sanctioned event with POWRi, kickoffs off the American portion of the fifteen-race POWRi Lucas Oil Midget World Championships, and will feature drivers from New Zealand and Australia.

Three Sprint Car/Badger Angell Park events are scheduled, highlighted by the return of the IRA Bumper to Bumper Sprint Car Series to facility on June 1 and July 20. It marks the first IRA sanctioned event at the track since  August 7, 1985. The USAC Amsoil National Sprint Car Series will run three weeks later on June 22. 

Wilmot (Wis.) Speedway will host "The 8th annual Salute to Harry Turner" on Saturday July 26. Badger will co-sanction five events in Illinois with POWRi including the season opener at Lincoln Speedway on April 4, and return to the facility on July 11.  Remaining events include: Jacksonville Speedway (April 25), Macon Speedway (April 26) and Fairbury American Legion Speedway (July 12).      

The Badger 600 Micro Series will run all ten events at Angell Park Speedway, along with both Wilmot Speedway races. Additional stand-alone races for the Micro's will be announced in early February.

2014 Schedule
Fri. Apr. 4            Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway*

Fri. Apr. 25          Jacksonville (Ill.) Speedway*

Sat. Apr. 26         Macon (Ill.) Speedway*

Sat. May 24         Angell Park Speedway (Sun Prairie, Wis.)*
Sun. May 25        Angell Park Speedway*
Sun.June 1          Angell Park Speedway
Sun. June 22       Angell Park Speedway

Sat. July 5       Angell Park Speedway**
Sun. July 6       Angell Park Speedway**
Fri. July 11           Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway*

Sat. July 12          Fairbury (Ill.) American Legion Speedway*
Sun. July 20         Angell Park Speedway

Sat. July 26          Wilmot (Wis.) Raceway
Sun. July 27         Angell Park Speedway

Sun. Aug. 17        Angell Park Speedway**

Sun. Aug. 31       Angell Park Speedway (rain date: Sep. 1)
*=co-sanction with POWRi
**=co-sanction with USAC Nat'l, & POWRi





























2013  points
1. Brad Kuhn 1439
2. Andrew Felker 1319
3. Zach Daum 1176
4. Austin Brown  827
5. Jake Blackhurst 812
6. Danny Stratton 719
7. Brandon Waelti 540
8. Daniel Robinson  507
9. Mike Hess  415
10.  Scott Hatton 396
1947 Badger Midget Champion website
 Badger Midget Fan Club website  more....
"The Dirt Track Channel", "Open Wheel Today" and "All Dirt, All the time" are trademarks of Shawn Wood Productions