ASCS Sprint Car Series




Lucas Oil ASCS On Track For Three Nights across Kansas and Nebraska

TULSA, Okla. (May 26, 2015) Three nights of action await drivers and fans of the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real, as the National Tour takes on the Salina Speedway in Salina, Kan. on Friday, May 29 followed by the Hinchman Racewear Eagle Nationals on Saturday, May 30 in Eagle, Neb., and finally the series debut at the Belleville High Banks in Belleville, Kan. on Sunday, May 31.

The series fourth visit to the Salina Speedway, three previous visits has yielded the same number of winners with Kevin Swindell topping action in 2012. Seth Bergman grabbed the win in 2013 with Jeff Swindell on top in 2014. Racing action at the Kansas oval gets underway at 8:00 P.M. (CT). More information can be found at

The Hinchman Racewear Eagle Nationals presented by TBJ Promotions has been a part of the National lineup since 2010. A two-night affair from 2010 to 2012, in six nights of racing, five drivers have found Victory Lane. Four have won the Eagle Nationals with Jason Johnson topping the finale’ in 2010. Jack Dover grabbed the win in 2011 with Brady Bacon sweeping the weekend in 2012. Falling to rain in 2013, the series return in 2014 went to Brad Loyet. A staple of the Midwest since 1981, the 2015 edition marks the 34th running of the Eagle Nationals. Tickets are on sale at Events on Saturday get underway with Hot Laps at 6:30 P.M. (CT).

Capping off the three night run at the Belleville High Banks, the Sunday affair is the first time the Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour has been included on the famed half-mile’s schedule. Serving as the opening event for the Belleville High Banks’ 105th year, California’s Justyn Cox is the most recent winner in Winged Sprint competition, winning with NCRA on September 1, 2013. Sunday at the Belleville High Banks begins at 7:30 P.M. (CT). More information can be found at

Going into the three day run, Aaron Reutzel leads the charge by 78 markers over Johnny Herrera with 32 points standing between Herrera and third place Seth Bergman. Defending Salina Speedway winner, Jeff Swindell, is currently fifth in tour standings with Tony Bruce, Jr. nipping on the veteran driver’s heels only five points behind.

Placing third in the Rock ‘N Roll 50, Wayne Johnson has moved from 10th to seventh in tour standings..Matt Covington currently rides eighth with Brodix Rookie of the Year front runner, Kyle Bellm, completing the top-ten.

In contention for victory at the Rock ‘N Roll 50, Blake Hahn is currently 11th. Also vying for the Brodix Rookie of the Year, Arkansas shoe Derek Hagar is 12th with Kris Miller 22nd and Jordan Weaver 27th.

For updates and further information on the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by MAVTV American Real, log onto

Track by Track Information:

When: Friday, May 29, 2015
Where: Salina Speedway – Salina, Kan.
Times: Gates Open at 5:00 P.M. / Racing at 8:00P.M. (CT)
What: Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour
Tickets: Purchase tickets at the track the day of the race.

Location: 2841 S. Burma Rd. Salina, KS 67401
Phone: (785) 292-9220
Social Media:

Lucas Oil ASCS Winners: Salina Speedway

Date – Driver

August 16, 2012—Kevin Swindell
May 31, 2013—Seth Bergman
May 30, 2014—Jeff Swindell


When: Saturday, May 30, 2015
Where: Eagle Raceway – Eagle, Neb.
Times: Gates Open at 5:00 P.M. / Racing at 7:00P.M. (CT)
What: Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour
Tickets: Tickets on sale at, or day of the race.

Location: 617 S. 238th Street, Eagle, NE 68347
Phone: 402-238-2595
Social Media:

Past Hinchman Racewear Eagle Nationals winners:

Date – Driver

May 31, 2014 – Brad Loyet*
June 1, 2013 - Rain
June 9, 2012 - Brady Bacon*
June 8, 2012 - Brady Bacon* (Prelim)
June 11, 2011 - Jack Dover*
June 12, 2010 - Jason Johnson*
June 11, 2010 - Danny Wood* (Prelim)
July 4, 2009 - Danny Lasoski
June 14, 2008 - Craig Dollansky
June 9, 2007 - Joey Saldana
June 10, 2006 - Daryn Pittman
June 18, 2005 - Steve Kinser
June 20, 2004 - Danny Lasoski
June 28, 2003 - Steve Kinser
June 22, 2002 - Steve Kinser
June 23, 2001 - Mark Kinser
July 2, 2000 - Mark Kinser
June 26, 1999 - Steve Kinser
June 28, 1998 - Steve Kinser
June 28, 1997 - Mark Kinser
June 19, 1996 - Mark Kinser
July 1, 1995 - Steve Kinser
July 3, 1994 - Steve Kinser
July 3, 1993 - Jeff Swindell
June 27, 1992 - Sammy Swindell
June 29, 1991 - Doug Wolfgang
June 30, 1990 - Steve Kinser
July 1, 1989 - Jac Haudenschild
June 25, 1988 - Steve Kinser
June 27, 1987 - Steve Kinser
June 28, 1986 - Mark Kinser
June 29, 1985 - Bobby Davis, Jr.
June 29, 1984 - Steve Kinser
July 20, 1981 - Sammy Swindell

*Indicates Lucas Oil ASCS presented by MAVTV American Real sanctioning


When: Sunday, May 31, 2015
Where: Belleville High Banks – Belleville, Kan.
Times: Gates Open at 5:00 P.M. / Racing at 7:30P.M. (CT)
What: Lucas Oil ASCS National Tour
Tickets: On sale the day of the race.

Location: 791 O St, Belleville, KS 66935
Phone: 785-527-2488
Social Media:

Season So Far:

2015 Lucas Oil ASCS Winners: Aaron Reutzel 2; Jason Sides 1; Mark Smith 1; Seth Bergman 1;

Lucas Oil ASCS Driver Points (Top 10): 1. Aaron Reutzel 689; 2. Johnny Herrera 611; 3. Seth Bergman 579; 4. Mark Smith 562; 5. Jeff Swindell 558; 6. Tony Bruce, Jr. 553; 7. Wayne Johnson 526; 8. Brad Loyet 520; 9. Matt Covington 491; 10. Kyle Bellm 446;

The 2015 season will mark the 24th year of sanctioning Sprint Car racing for the American Sprint Car Series, which brings the best of Sprint Car racing to dozens of different tracks throughout the nation in both National and Regional competition.
















































National Points
May 22
1. Aaron Reutzel 689
2. Johnny Herrera 611
3. Seth Bergman 579
4. Mark Smith 562
5. Jeff Swindell 558
6. Tony Bruce Jr. 553
7. Wayne Johnson 526
8. Brad Loyet 520
9. Matt Covington 491
10. Kyle Bellm 446

"The Dirt Track Channel", "Open Wheel Today" and "All Dirt, All the time" are trademarks of Shawn Wood Productions