World of Outlaws




World of Outlaws Partner with IRA Sprint Car Series for Cornfest

Series takes on Angell Park Speedway for the first time ever on Aug. 21

CONCORD, N.C. - Aug. 10, 2016 - The World of Outlaws Craftsman® Sprint Car Series has partnered with the Bumper-to-Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Car Series for the Cornfest on Sunday, Aug. 21 at Angell Park Speedway in Sun Prairie, Wis.

The event, which takes place during the annual Sweet Corn Festival, will be the Outlaws first ever appearance at the historic, 1/3-mile Angell Park.

"We are excited to join the IRA Sprints for this great event and the opportunity to see the Outlaws take on Angell Park," said World Racing Group CEO Brian Carter. "The IRA regulars provide the Outlaw regulars some of their toughest competition all season. I have no doubt, Cornfest will be one to remember."

Earlier this season, IRA regular Bill Balog dominated the World of Outlaws event at Beaver Dam (Wis.) Raceway, scoring his first ever series win.

"Having the Outlaws join the IRA at Cornfest marks the continuation of a great relationship between these two series," said IRA Sprint Car Series President Steve Sinclair. "We are excited at the opportunity to make Cornfest even bigger this year with the addition of the World of Outlaws."

Joining the Outlaws and IRA Sprints for Cornfest will be the Badger Midget Auto Racing Association. This will be the second time this season the series has joined the Outlaws, after taking on Rockford Speedway in June.

Tickets for Cornfest will be available soon at













2016 Points
Aug. 7
1. Donny Schatz 8075
2. David Gravel 7838
3. Brad Sweet 7835
4. Daryn Pittman 7834
5. Joey Saldana  7734
6. Shane Stewart 7690
7. Jason Johnson  7218
8. L. Schuchart 7080
9. Jason Sides 7008
10. Paul McMahan 6878


"The Dirt Track Channel", "Open Wheel Today" and "All Dirt, All the time" are trademarks of Shawn Wood Productions